hello logo st pt.png
hello logo st pt.png
NevskyMUN Conference
Unfortunately, there is no Nevsky MUN conference scheduled for this moment.

Nevsky
MUN XIII

 
29178751_938527216325527_265640257353521

About
Us

NevskyMUN is an international Model United Nations conference for high school students.

 

With eleven years of tradition, NevskyMUN was a Russian MUN pioneer. It takes place every March at Gymnasium #2 in Saint Petersburg, and is organised by experiences MUNers and the Schmoll family from Firebird Tours.

 

Conference Topics

Image by Duncan Shaffer

Human
Rights

HR

Means to cut the gender gap in education, pay and informal caregiving

Measures needed to end female genital mutilation before 2030

Disarmament
& Cyber

Dis/Cyb

Preventing large-scale data breaches of medical and other personal records

Exploring the possibility of a universal convention on hypersonic missiles

Nevsky MUN offers five regular committees and one special committee,
the Security Council.

See committees and topics from 2021 for your reference.
Malá ulice v Japonsku

Social
& Cultural

Soc/Cult

Combating growing extremism and polarization online

Provide humanitarian and medical assistance to internally displaced people in sub-Saharan Africa

Zmrzlá země

Environment
& Climate

Env/Clim

Combating the rapid loss of biodiversity in the Arctic

Amendments to the outcomes of the COP26 conference in Nov 2021

záchranář, Zdravotník, zdravotnice

World Health
Organization

WHO

Rules to temporarily waive patent protection for promising vaccines during global health emergencies

Universal access to
covid-19 therapeutics

827716.jpeg

Security
Council

UNSC

The situation in Afghanistan

The question of Jihadist insurgency in the Sahel region

Deescalation in the South
China Sea

 

Itinerary

If in person, Nevsky MUN conference features
a rich 5-day programme of debating and exploring the unique Russian culture.

Below is the itinerary of online NevskyMUN 2021.

19th

29136759_938526646325584_892039215459808
18:30 CEST / 19:30 MSK Icebreaking evening in the committees.
20:00 CEST / 21:00 MSK End of the session.

20th

8:30 CEST / 9:30 MSK Opening ceremony.
9:00 CEST / 10:00 MSK Committees in session.
12:00 CEST / 13:00 MSK Lunch break.
12:45 CEST / 13:45 MSK Committees in session.
15:15 CEST / 16:15 MSK Closing ceremony.
15:45 CEST / 16:45 MSK End of virtual Nevsky MUN.
 
NevskyMUN Conference

Contacts

NevskyMUN Organizers

Firebird Fine Arts Tours

Moritzstraße 21

01465 Dresden, GER

info@firebird-tours.com

Gymnasium 2

Kazanskaya 27

190000 Saint Petersburg

2spbg.ru

Contacts for delegates

For any additional questions regarding committees, topics or conference format, you will be able to contact your chairs (see their contacts above). You can also reach us via contact form below.

29136868_938526206325628_843085936711224

Get in touch!

In case of any additional questions, don't hesitate to contact us by filling out the form below.

Thank you for your e-mail. We will get back to you asap.